bookofdoomThe second hilarious book in Barry’s AFTERWORLDS sequence – comic fantasy perfect for fans of Pratchett and Douglas Adams.

There’s panic up in Heaven. They have mislaid the BOOK OF DOOM – the most important object in existence. Oopsy.

They think Satan might have stolen it, the sneaky little devil, so to save the world – plus, you know, quite a lot of embarrassment, fifteen year old Zac and his angelic guide Angelo are sent to retrieve it.

Sadly directions aren’t Angelo’s strong point and they soon find themselves just as lost as the book, wandering through Afterworlds such as Valhalla and Hades and encountering some colourful characters along the way…

Can the hapless pair make it to Hell and back?

Click here to buy The Book of Doom on Waterstones.com
Click here to buy The Book of Doom on Amazon.co.uk

Praise for The Book of Doom

“I absolutely loved this book and I can’t wait for the next instalment. If you have any reluctant readers in your house, Barry Hutchison’s books would be ideal to draw them into the world of reading.”  – Serendipity Reviews

“Funny, smart and a chance to meet new friends and maybe bump into a few old ones.  I want the next one now please.”  – Sister Spooky

“If you like your fantasy laced with comedy and great characters then I can almost guarantee that you will love this book as much as I did.” – The Book Zone

“Oh, Barry Hutchison has done it once again. The Book of Doom, the second book in his Afterworlds series, is just hilarious as the first! The book fair zings with entertaining characters and quick-witted humour, especially the banter. Oh the banter. I’m always a sucker for cracking banter between my characters and The Book of Doom is packed with it.” – Bart’s Bookshelf

Book Details

  • Published: 28th February 2013
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Children’s Books
  • Format: Paperback, 400 pages
  • ISBN: 978-0007440917
  • Price: £6.99
The Book of Doom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *